Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: I want to build an EPIC Gaming PC Setup.  (Read 3581 times)

THE_JABZ

Topic Starter

Greenhorn

• Experience: Beginner
    I want to build an EPIC Gaming PC Setup.
    « on: November 15, 2014, 08:04:39 AM »
    I have never built my own computer before. I want to start now and go all out on my first build. The past 2 days i have looked into it, i have some knowledge of computers and how they work but the more i look into it the more i get confused. Im a experienced gamer and i want to expand on my set up.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HlG2p-6oVpQ

This video is what set me off on this quest. Money is not a problem for me, obviously dont want to be spending way to much then i should. I just dont know where to start. The looks of my set up is just as important to me as the build itself. So far i know for a fact that i want the curved HD monitors as shown in the video above. I have also chosen the case i want to use because of the looks and make i am in love with. http://www.razerzone.com/gaming-systems/h440

I started looking around and there are so many different combos i can use, some a really expensive and just seem pointless in buying. Im really stuck on where to start and whats best for my set up. I just need a little push in the right direction. As i said i have only been looking into this for 2 days.

camerongray

Expert
      • Yes
      • Cameron Gray - The Random Rambings of a Computer Geek
    • Certifications: List
    • Computer: Specs
    • Experience: Expert
    Re: I want to build an EPIC Gaming PC Setup.
    « Reply #1 on: November 15, 2014, 08:47:25 AM »
    Well, you first need to decide on a budget for the PC itself, impossible to do anything without it.  You could then use pcpartpicker.com to build up a list of parts you can link here.  Take care with bundles as they are often used to sell less popular/inferior parts,