Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: Computer Build Advice Needed  (Read 3223 times)

Ja3z

Topic Starter

Greenhorn

• Experience: Experienced
    Computer Build Advice Needed
    « on: June 13, 2015, 11:38:13 AM »
    Hello! I am a animator, graphics designer, i create music and try to design games / gamer in my spare time. I do some huge projects my current pc actually takes days / weeks to render some of my animation. I know more of the program side of computers and i am very experienced with the programs i use. But building a computer im pretty much hopeless at. I have done a bit of research and want to go all out on my build with no holding back so i guess my budget will be around £3000 for just the computer alone. My brother will be using this for his games to, hes pretty hardcore. Here what i have so far:

Case: NZXT H440 - https://www.nzxt.com/product/detail/143-h440-performance-mid-tower.html
    Monitors: http://www.amazon.co.uk/Samsung-S27D590CS-inch-Curved-Monitor/dp/B00N9PVZ7A x3 ( i need 3 monitors, its a must have. all must be running 60+ fps) - Will be buying 4k monitors in november due to new project.
    Motherboard: ASUS X-99 Deluxe - https://www.asus.com/uk/Motherboards/X99DELUXE/
    CPU: Intel 5960X Extreme 3.00 GHz -https://www.overclockers.co.uk/showproduct.php?prodid=CP-550-IN
    RAM: Ballistix (8GB x2) DDR4-2666 - will be a full 32gb after computer is built. -
    GPU: ????
    PSU: Will calculate what i need after everything else is sorted.