Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: Suggest me some laptops below 600USD for development  (Read 2217 times)

mail154

Topic Starter

Greenhorn

• Experience: Experienced
    Suggest me some laptops below 600USD for development
    « on: December 26, 2015, 03:07:33 AM »
    Hello,

My HP Laptop is dead and I am planning to buy a new one. I have to buy one under 600USD and I use this for application development as I am a CS Student. My Earlier Laptop was a i3 one probably second gen I guess. Now I am confused between i3 vs i5. The price difference is also large enough between them.  I also see the laptops with the dedicated Graphics card cost much higher. I don't play games, should my system have a dedicated graphics card even? Or can I trade off Graphics card for more RAM? And what about i3 and i5 equivalents in AMD? are they good enough?

Please suggest me some laptops as you already know i am pretty confused with i3 i5 amd graphics cards etc.,

Hope you could help me out!

DaveLembke

Sage
    • Certifications: List
    • Computer: Specs
    • Experience: Expert
    Re: Suggest me some laptops below 600USD for development
    « Reply #1 on: December 26, 2015, 06:16:06 AM »
    If you had a i3 prior that was fine, then a i3 or better newer model will be fine.

The integrated modern APU's actually have pretty good graphics processing for the INTEL APUs ( GPU/CPU ) combined processors.