Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: Spyware removal  (Read 3934 times)

CassiusAugusta

Spyware removal
« on: November 23, 2005, 06:25:38 PM »
Hi! I worked as a tech about a year ago, and then went onto other things, and now am working as a tech again.

I know there were a few malware/spyware/hijacks that couldn't be removed with the spyware removal programs such as AdAware, SpyBot, SpySweeper, etc as they had modified some important reg keys and when removed would cause more troubles.

I've read around in the forums and the mainpage to try and find a list of current issues to beware, but I haven't found anything.

If you'd help me out and throw out some ones to watch out for, it would be greatly appreciated! Thanx.

dl65

• R.I.P.

• Prodigy

Re: Spyware removal
    « Reply #1 on: November 23, 2005, 07:29:13 PM »
    CassiusAugusta........
    Hi! I worked as a tech about a year ago, and then went onto other things, and now am working as a tech again
     Then you should know the drill. The writers of adware and malware ....create this stuff .....the software people modify their scanners to catch it .......and so it goes.......
    Trojans and hijackers are possibly the worst around right now ........the best you can do is ..........always have a good updated anti-virus running........If your O/S supports it have M/S antispyware Beta on the job.
    Ewido ..is another good app for sorting out trojans .....and....... hijackthis is a must .

dl65  ::)
    If you don't know the answer, it isn't a dumb question.

CassiusAugusta

« Reply #2 on: November 24, 2005, 08:04:59 AM »
    Thanks for the quick reply.

But you seemed to answer something I don't think I asked: let me rephrase ;D