Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: Affordable software to create certificates?  (Read 3818 times)

lectrocrew

Topic Starter

Mentor

• ole dog learning new tricks
    • Yes
    • Yes
    • My first self-built computer
  • Certifications: List
  • Computer: Specs
  • Experience: Familiar
Affordable software to create certificates?
« on: April 10, 2016, 02:07:44 PM »
  I'm a member of a support group which gives members certificates of completion for achievements and we needed someone with a computer and printer to create these. I volunteered, so now I need whatever software is suited for this. I have no experience doing anything like this but I can learn. For now I would like to have the templates already designed so I can just enter the information specific to our groups needs and I would like to include an image from a file on my PC. Any suggestions that are affordable?

Rustys

Intermediate

• Escaped Mental Patient
    • Yes
  • Experience: Experienced
Re: Affordable software to create certificates?
« Reply #1 on: April 10, 2016, 05:24:10 PM »
Do you have any word processing software installed.  Some have templates already installed or ones that you can download online.
"Confucius could give answer to that... unfortunately Confucius not here at moment."

Geek-9pm

Mastermind
  • Geek After Dark
    • Gekk9pm bnlog
  • Experience: Expert

lectrocrew

Topic Starter

Mentor

• Yes
    • Yes
« Reply #3 on: April 10, 2016, 06:19:13 PM »
I don't have anything but viewing software such as MS Word Viewer.
 I did find 'Certificate templates' @ on Office.com here:
https://templates.office.com/en-in/Certificates

then I can edit / add content with Powerpoint Online after logging into my Microsoft account.