Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: Laptop set a password on its own!  (Read 3641 times)

Appie703

Topic Starter

Starter

• Experience: Beginner
    Laptop set a password on its own!
    « on: September 28, 2016, 05:32:20 PM »
    Hello,

My stupid laptop put a password up on its own which is a bios password. As this is not frustrating enough, the manufacturer charges me tons to get rid of it. How ****** ridiculous is this ??

Anyhow, now I am here with the problem. This is bothering me so much. I have been busy with this for hours, days and weeks trying to fix this. I couldn't find a schematic of my laptop but now I finally do. The laptop is a toshiba c55-100-1dc. I am a complete amateur on this field, I only used this laptop till now I never opened one before.

As I read, I need to connect 2 pins on the motherboard to set this stupid behavior right. Which one is this?

Thank you.

Geek-9pm

Mastermind
    • Geek After Dark
      • Gekk9pm bnlog
    • Certifications: List
    • Computer: Specs
    • Experience: Expert
    Re: Laptop set a password on its own!
    « Reply #1 on: September 28, 2016, 06:21:51 PM »
    Many mere want to help your with you computer problem.
    Password reset can be a difficult job. Let me explain.
    in the past this for him has helped many users with password problems. But since then some new issues have arisen. Often times portable computers are stolen and then the thief wishes to remove any password protection so that he can sell it on the black market. Manufacturers  are aware of this practice and has now adopted a procedure so anyone who wants to help a lost user shall present to the user a series of questions and make some suggestions so as to discourage dishonest people from abuse of this form. Please  understand why this is needed.