Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: First Build ever, Need in-depth help/suggestions/etc..  (Read 2495 times)

Nekonected

Topic Starter

• Experience: Familiar
    First Build ever, Need in-depth help/suggestions/etc..
    « on: March 30, 2017, 03:06:44 PM »
    Hey everyone, To increase readability and more in-depth details, I'm making this forum post to get some help with a build i've been looking into and i desperately need help with it, since its my first time building a pc.

Let's start with some basic information, What I have already, and what i'm looking to do with this computer.

What I want to use it for:
    • Music Production (Ableton Live 9, Fl Studio)
    • Video Editing (Adobe)
    • Photoshop/Illustrator
    • Gaming (High Graphics , Steady and nice FPS)
    • A bit of Live-Streaming and Recording
    I'd love to have a PC that will Work for a LONG time. Like minimum 5 years. I also think its important I have enough CPU for my music production and video rendering.

Budget:
    1500-1600$ Max.

I'm looking to build and get the parts in BELGIUM. From http://www.alternate.be.
    Please note that in my country , parts cost a lot more than in the US.

Basic Build i'm looking advice for:
    https://pcpartpicker.com/list/dqjsBP

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

List Of Questions I have:
    • As i've gone around. A Lot of people have been recommending me the Ryzen 1700, Due to its 8 cores being "better" at Streaming + Gaming, and multipurpose actions. So its a battle vs Ryzen 1700 or i7-7700K, which should I put in the build, and why?
    • Some people have been saying to remove the 4,2Ghz i7-7700K and the CPU Cooler, and instead get the 3,6Ghz version with Build-In Cooler. Would that be viable, better, or not?