Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: Getting into the Hacking world  (Read 8311 times)

Michael9696

Topic Starter

Starter

• Experience: Beginner
    Getting into the Hacking world
    « on: May 11, 2021, 02:41:27 PM »
    Hi there, I am sorry if I posted that thread on the wrong section and I hope if the moderator can move the thread to the right section without locking the thread. Recently, I had an urge to learn about hacking (Ethical hacking). Unfortunately, I was not studying computer science at my university, and I need to know where can I start as a complete beginner in the Ethical Hacking world? I need to know what type of courses I can take online that will teach me about ethical hacking as a complete beginner and from scratch? I will appreciate it if the responders to the question send me some courses that can be a stepping stone for me in the Ethical Hacking world.

Thanks.

DaveLembke

Sage
    • Certifications: List
    • Computer: Specs
    • Experience: Expert
    Re: Getting into the Hacking world
    « Reply #1 on: May 11, 2021, 05:01:19 PM »
    Suggestion I have is read up on Ethical Hacking by getting books on it. They are out there and I have a few of them. There are also websites on it, but books have so much more on it.

Plan on also reading on White, Grey, and Black Hat Hacking to be aware of where your place is in what you will be doing on your systems as well as you will then be aware of what is and isnt illegal etc.

If you dont already have computers other than the one that your on right now. I suggest getting at least two of them as a sandbox area to play around with offline on its own network that is not connected to the internet. A simple cross over cable can be used or they can be connected to a network switch.