Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: Best Wireless Router?  (Read 2382 times)

DCB

Best Wireless Router?
« on: March 19, 2006, 06:57:28 AM »
I'm by no means a novice on most computer topics, but I readily admit to having zero knowledge of networking. I recently added a second pc to our household and wish to set up a simple wireless network to share our DSL connection. The problem is deciding which router to buy; I usually read product reviews written by other consumers to help in my purchasing of hardware, but I see a lot of negative comments about every wireless router I research. I'm sure a 54 Mbps unit will suffice; I would appreciate any comments or suggestions.

I am almost to the point that I want to climb in the attic, run network cable and just forget the wireless option. Almost... :-?

tedder

Intermediate
    Re: Best Wireless Router?
    « Reply #1 on: March 19, 2006, 07:02:02 AM »
    G'day  Ive just set a wireless network up.well...installed a D-link G604T which seems to do the job well. I haven't managed the security aspect yet but that will come. Not sure if this will help,but good luck. ;D
    We are all individuals...always question

PH426

« Reply #2 on: March 19, 2006, 07:11:09 AM »
    Hi Guys,