Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: USB Head Phones  (Read 2735 times)

Hopester Doofus

Topic Starter

Adviser

• Hope-ing To Help
    USB Head Phones
    « on: June 04, 2006, 04:11:46 PM »
    Hello all. Remember me? I'm here with a question today, and I'm just trying to gauge what the experience of others has been.

Is there any difference in the sound quality from a pair of head phones using a USB connection, as opposed to a set connected directly to the sound card through the old style mini-jacks? Bought an expensive set of USB headphones today (Logitech), and I like everything about them except the sound quality.

Is it just me?

Hopester...
    There’s no limit to what you can achieve if you don’t mind who gets the credit.

GX1_Man

Re: USB Head Phones
    « Reply #1 on: June 04, 2006, 05:37:50 PM »
    Hello there. I have no experience on USB phones (can't see how that could be an improvement) but just wanted to welcome you back!  ;D

dl65

• R.I.P.

• Prodigy

« Reply #2 on: June 04, 2006, 06:18:49 PM »
      Welcome back    Hopester .........

I have had no experience with USB headphones ....... I have several of the type which plug into the  mic and spkr jacks .........   Headset/boom mic mike $19.99 and work awesome . What seem to be wrong with the sound output of yours ?

dl65  ::)
      If you don't know the answer, it isn't a dumb question.

Hopester Doofus

Topic Starter

Adviser

• Hope-ing To Help
        « Reply #3 on: June 04, 2006, 09:45:15 PM »
        Hi GX ! Hey DL !