Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: Microsoft Publisher Page Numbers  (Read 2746 times)

JustTheTone

Microsoft Publisher Page Numbers
« on: September 08, 2006, 08:15:05 AM »
I have my master pages set up to put page numbers on all the pages of my
publication. However, after the 9th page the numbers stop. They are still set
up on Master Page A and Master Page B but they do not appear on any
subsequent page after page 9. Does anyone know how to fix this?

soybean

Genius
  • The first soybean ever to learn the computer.
  • Computer: Specs
  • Experience: Experienced
Re: Microsoft Publisher Page Numbers
« Reply #1 on: September 08, 2006, 08:36:41 AM »
I'm not very familiar with Publisher but I know it can be used for many types of publications.  I think it might help if you state what type you're talking about.

JustTheTone

« Reply #2 on: September 08, 2006, 08:46:38 AM »
I am creating a new Parts Price List for my company. It's was just a blank full page publication for print. Hope that helps because I don't know ANYthing about Publisher except what I have managed to teach myself over the last few days.

soybean

Genius
« Reply #3 on: September 08, 2006, 09:02:26 AM »
I honestly haven't used Publisher enough to be able to advise on using Publisher this way.  I've used it some for business cards and a little for greeting cards.  That's about it.  Hopefully, someone who is more familiar with it will come along.

I do wonder why you're using Publisher for this purpose.  If you have Microsoft Office, Word, Excel, and Access are all potential applications for this, depending on which you're most familiar with.  Actually, a parts list suggests a database application, which would be Access.  Excel could also be used and would allow sorting on part number or other fields.  

JustTheTone

« Reply #4 on: September 08, 2006, 09:07:28 AM »