Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: Please Help  (Read 2369 times)

yuki_JX

Please Help
« on: October 08, 2006, 07:39:48 AM »
i'm a newbie in pc troubleshooting and I change the setup of my BIOS and when i try to reboot my computer it dont boot and i cant open the setup for BIOS. what will i do?[size=14][/size]

:-? :-? :-?

GX1_Man

Re: Please Help
« Reply #1 on: October 08, 2006, 08:05:09 AM »
What will you do?

Post a LOT more information to get an intelligent response. See below.

downundersteve

« Reply #2 on: October 08, 2006, 08:30:47 PM »
gx1_man :
I understand you are knowledgeable in your field but this person has said they are a newb so maybe they don't know what info you might want to know or how to find it. This might be intimidating for them; maybe you should suggest the info you need?

yuki_JX
when you "changed" your bios do you remember setting or typing in a password or altering a password?

You say you can't open the bios, is it asking for a password when you press del, (or F2 or whatever) to enter the bios setup menus?

If it does not enter the setup menus are there any error messages?

Are you tapping the Del, (or F2 or whatever) key while your system starts to enter the bios?

Pleas describe exactly what you press and when to try to access your bios.

Steve

GX1_Man

« Reply #3 on: October 08, 2006, 08:55:58 PM »
Steve-

It seems pretty plain to me:

Please post as much information about your computer, operating system, and problem as possible. Too much is OK, too little is pointless! Please don't just say "My computer doesn't work. What's wrong?"

Perhaps you can elaborate on this for the original poster if you feel he needs it. I am tired of dragging information that should be immediately available out of people for today.

Cheers.

Raptor

« Reply #4 on: October 08, 2006, 11:48:38 PM »