Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: DVD BURNER  (Read 10021 times)

mohan_raj

DVD BURNER
« on: October 26, 2006, 11:09:45 AM »
I am new to DVD writing. Pardon my ignorance.

I bought a pack of discs. DVD-R  4.7GB  DVD+RECORDABLE Moserbaer Brand These are the things engraved on top of the disc. I also seeRW engraved.

I loaded the blank and brought in NERO. I selected one Small DVD Video and burnt it. It came very well.

Next I selected another small DVD Video and tried to burn it in the same disc.

I get the message " This disc is not writable"  " Please insert a writable disc"

Disc required for compilation DVD+R/RW,DVD-R/RW

The blank I put gets ejected automatically.

Even though 90% of space is available on the disc I am not able to write any thing more into it.

Kindly help.

HCS

Re: DVD BURNER
« Reply #1 on: October 26, 2006, 11:33:24 AM »
How big is the file that you are trying to add on to the DVD and how big are the DVD's? Possibly you should just try another disc.

-Hales Computer Service
Visit us!
www.halescomputerservice.vze.com

Raptor

« Reply #2 on: October 26, 2006, 03:58:48 PM »
DVD-R is not DVD-RW.

mohan_raj

« Reply #3 on: October 26, 2006, 05:30:42 PM »
Dear Raptor, thanks.

On my disc it is written RW and beneath it DVD-R. So is it DVD-r or DVD-RW?

My disc capacity is 4.7 GB.  I have written only 123MB. It is not writing more saying disc is not writable. May be it will write , if I change  settings  somewhere. That is where I need help to know what settings should I be changing. Can any one help please.

My DVD writer is Samsung- Writemaster.

patio

• Genius
  • Maud' Dib
    • Yes
  • Experience: Beginner
« Reply #4 on: October 26, 2006, 10:03:49 PM »
Once you finalise a write to a disk no matter how much room is left on the disk it becomes un-writable...
" Anyone who goes to a psychiatrist should have his head examined. "

GX1_Man