Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: Strange Situation  (Read 6000 times)

Deucalion

Strange Situation
« on: December 12, 2006, 12:27:38 PM »
Hi, I'm new here but I come with a pretty hefty problem.  I was using a new system for awhile until suddenly the monitor went dead (from green to orange).  I tried switching monitors,  even video cards, but to no avail.  When I restart, it doesn't post.  I let it sit for awhile, then randomly turned it on like a week or two later and it was randomly working, but after a couple hours it went dead again.

I know you're probably thinking it's my power supply, but It's a 300 watter, and I'm fairly certain that's more than enough for my machine.  Moreover, I've been using the computer for atleast six months with no problems until it went dead.  I've been through many FAQs but this forum looks the most promising.  Here are my computer's specifications:

40 GB "Maxtor" Harddrive
                                768 DDR RAM
                                Sapphire ATI RADEON 9600 PRO                                                                
                               ASUS motherboard with Intel CPU.(2600mhz)                

Thoughts? Much obliged.
« Last Edit: December 16, 2006, 10:01:13 AM by Deucalion »

medieval30

Re: Strange Situation
« Reply #1 on: December 12, 2006, 02:08:19 PM »