Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: Anyone know where I can hold a free website?  (Read 11504 times)

PL2007

Re: Anyone know where I can hold a free website?
« Reply #15 on: January 13, 2007, 03:28:11 AM »
Nguyen, I've been there and my site isn't even commercial as such. It's just a free games lounge. Period.

I tried free webspace and keywords got completely dismissed, PHP scripts were not enabled and what's worse is that from what I can understand (I am totally self-taught which can be a nightmare) the more content you have up there, the more pages that will simply not display for the user. If you cram the freespace up to the hilt, even one user would have a problem seeing the pages. At least, I think that's right.

I moved over to paid hosting. £50 a year and now I can add as many games as I want and they will display for every user. Keywords galore and more.

As they are saying you get what you pay for.

Free space can work if the site doesn't have too many requests or too much content.
« Last Edit: January 13, 2007, 03:29:33 AM by PL2007 »

myownworldoffuture

« Reply #16 on: January 27, 2007, 08:53:55 AM »
I want a business website for a product I'm selling

But I'm a little broke and my parents dont give me an allowance

Does anyone know any services that let oyu have a website for free, while giving you full control of like, everything from he gfx to the pretty much everything?

I've heard of google pages, but you need a cell phone to set up your account, which I do not have. If you have a google pages site tell me how it is as well.

I personally like freewebs
http://www.freewebs.com

It's a really good one

almn

« Reply #17 on: January 27, 2007, 12:06:38 PM »
Hello,

Do any of those free hosters allow the website owner to upload exe files ??

Thanks

Al968

fffreak

Adviser

• That's right I am a final fantasy freak.
    • Yes
    • JSPCRepair
  • Certifications: List