Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: Display Problem  (Read 2417 times)

bahamut27

Display Problem
« on: January 15, 2007, 09:29:57 PM »
hey..just have a small problem with my desktop display...it isn't displaying anything on the background, not sure why...when i go to my control panel (i'm using xp by the way)and apperance/themes then click change desktop background, under the desktop tab, the box to select an image for my background is greyed out, along with the browse button and the drop down menu for position (centre, stretch, tile) and also the apply button. i have no clue why or how this happened since before it did, everythin was fine. it was jus one afternoon i turned on my computer and i noticed a black background and no image...im thinking its a virus on my user name, since the other two user names on the computer dont have this problem...any help is greatly appreciated since its just not the same without my anime on the background..lol..ill try to get a screen shot of the display properties, so you can see what im talking about if my description wasnt good enough
« Last Edit: January 15, 2007, 09:31:01 PM by bahamut27 »

pcfool

Beginner

• Experience: Beginner
    Re: Display Problem
    « Reply #1 on: January 15, 2007, 10:45:23 PM »