Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: Win ME -required .DLL file, PSYSTRAY.PYD not found  (Read 3793 times)

mike_96_ws6

Win ME -required .DLL file, PSYSTRAY.PYD not found
« on: January 28, 2007, 05:33:32 PM »
Hi everyone,
 I get an "error starting program" dialog box when I start-up my system:
as listed in the thread title, " a required .DLL file, PSYSTRAY.PYD not found. There are several programs that will not run, or not run correctly. I searched 'My Computer' for this file name with no results, and I don't see an application file on my hard drive named PSYSTRAY in the SYSTRAY file. Can I find this lost file elsewhere on my HD, or can I download a file that will work correctly on my system?
 I'm not very good with computer stuff, so I am asking you guru's for help once more. Thank's a ton for all the help I've recieved here in the past!!!
 This is an EMachines - E-Tower 667, windows ME,

ale52

Expert

• Deo Gratis
    • Experience: Expert
    Re: Win ME -required .DLL file, PSYSTRAY.PYD not f
    « Reply #1 on: January 28, 2007, 05:44:13 PM »
    According to this post:

http://www.theeldergeek.com/forum/lofiversion/index.php/t12030.html

it looks like an accelerator program.  Read the post & following suggestions.

Alan <><  :D
    I have principles.  And if you don't like them...well...I have other principles!!

mike_96_ws6

« Reply #2 on: January 28, 2007, 06:07:06 PM »
    Thanks for that link, and this problem may indeed be something left behind from the bellsouth accelerator I ran until last Febuary, but the PC this problem concerns has not been hooked to any internet connection since then and this problem came up more recently. I've been using a unit running XP for internet since Feb. I only use the ME unit nowdays for automotive PCM programming and storing some data files.