Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: ntldr missing - Toshiba laptop  (Read 4306 times)

luckylee16

ntldr missing - Toshiba laptop
« on: March 09, 2007, 07:42:38 PM »
Hi All, I am just a newbie at chatting on forums, but I hope someone out there can helpme. I have a Toshiba Portege Laptop that I can't boot-up and am having trouble getting into the bios to fix the NTLDR problem.  I have searched this site to find out how I can override this error and get into the BIOS but all the shortcuts that were offered are not working - is there anyone else with a suggestion, thank you :-?

Zylstra

• Hacker

• The Techinator!
    • Yes
    • Technology News and Information
  • Certifications: List
  • Computer: Specs
  • Experience: Guru
Re: ntldr missing - Toshiba laptop
« Reply #1 on: March 09, 2007, 07:47:43 PM »
Topic moved, not sure if this should be in "Others" or MS Windows... so I will stick it in MS Windows since the error is often caused by a problem in Windows....
When your computer says NTLDR is missing, it tends to be due to a blank hard drive, or an HDD that is not bootable.

Reinstall Windows

luckylee16

« Reply #2 on: March 09, 2007, 07:56:03 PM »
Thank you for replying. I do know that I have plenty of hard drive space I have a partitioned hard drive. But I need some other guidance as to how to get into my BIOS, thanks.

GX1_Man

« Reply #3 on: March 09, 2007, 08:16:34 PM »
Getting into the BIOS is not a solution to this problem. What happened prior to this? How about some details?

luckylee16

« Reply #4 on: March 09, 2007, 08:23:16 PM »