Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: was my browser hijacked?  (Read 4338 times)

bill30955

Topic Starter

Beginner

• Always Learning
    • Computer: Specs
    • Experience: Familiar
    was my browser hijacked?
    « on: April 09, 2004, 06:46:01 AM »
    hello forum: I had AOL free trial-offered to upgrade me to IE 6.0-I downloaded it thru AOL-now AOL logo is everywhere when I use IE on my Netzero ISP-can I get back to using IE without all the AOL trimmings?-is it slowing me down thru AOL? I am new to this and will have to be very careful-can anyone help? Thank you
    Bill

merlin

Re: was my browser hijacked?
    « Reply #1 on: April 09, 2004, 02:10:00 PM »

bill30955

Topic Starter

Beginner

• Always Learning
      « Reply #2 on: April 10, 2004, 07:27:08 AM »
      Merlin: Thanks for the reply. I tried the link but got a dead end. Also went to MSN and downloaded IE 6.0 again. AOL still appears on IE browser. If I cancel AOL can I uninstall IE 6.0 and then reload it from a disk? I am afraid that AOL will still control my browser when I use my Net Zero ISP! I feel trapped here since I need IE for my Net Zero Account. Thanks Again
      Bill

dl65

• R.I.P.

• Prodigy

« Reply #3 on: April 11, 2004, 02:42:01 AM »
        Hi Bill ,