Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: keyboard and mouse drivers  (Read 5556 times)

bad7uk

Topic Starter

keyboard and mouse drivers
    « on: May 27, 2008, 05:57:18 PM »
    hi all,
    this might sound stupid but ive just had my pc repaired and the guy saidi need to download the drivers for my usb keyboard and mouse to work. ive downloaded them to disc using a laptop, but how do i get them on my pc. bearing in mind i cannot use them. sorry but im a complete novice at this.
    thanks

stevejohnson1958

Re: keyboard and mouse drivers
    « Reply #1 on: May 27, 2008, 06:01:09 PM »
    Borrow a PS/2 mouse and/or keyboard...and use them to install your drivers.
    « Last Edit: May 27, 2008, 06:14:39 PM by stevejohnson1958 »

Carbon Dudeoxide

• Global Moderator

• Mastermind
      • Yes
      • Yes
      • Yes
    • Certifications: List
    • Experience: Guru
    « Reply #2 on: May 27, 2008, 11:13:34 PM »

quaxo

Guru
      • Yes
    • Computer: Specs
    « Reply #3 on: May 28, 2008, 08:57:20 AM »

wereit

Rookie

« Reply #4 on: May 29, 2008, 04:22:08 AM »
      Firstly ensure you have installed your drivers for your motherboard, as the ps2 components are attached to it.  Generally the disk of drivers come with your computer if you bought it new back when.

If you dont have the disk, try ensuring that have the drivers installed by looking for yellow question marks under device manager (right click my computer/manage), and right click them and select update drivers.

If your pc guy reinstalled your os, your motherboard drivers may need reinstalling is all...

Otherwise, check out the make and model of your keyboard and mouse if you bought them as an additional desk set, and download drivers from the manufacturer's website....

Good Luck... 8)
      the link between MAN and GEEK

daryllsilorio

Intermediate

• "Say hello to my little friend!"