Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: Norton Antivirus 2005  (Read 3874 times)

flyfisher

Norton Antivirus 2005
« on: February 25, 2005, 08:31:15 AM »
 ???
Hi
I am new to computers and these boards but I hope someone here can help a newbie.
I just downloaded Norton Antivirus 2005 onto my computer but when I try to access it I get as far as the configuration screen and am told:cannot find taks, you may not have rights to read the task..error 3014554.
When I went to their website I am told how to correct it by copying files but since I am new to computing I have no idea how to do this.  Does anyone here have anything that could help me???

Flame

• Prodigy

• Think, dream, see, be... Everything.
    • Yes
  • Certifications: List
  • Experience: Guru
Re: Norton Antivirus 2005
« Reply #1 on: February 25, 2005, 12:50:04 PM »
Can you give me the link that that web page?

[glb]Flame[/glb]

flyfisher

« Reply #2 on: February 25, 2005, 01:34:55 PM »
Thanks for replying to my problem but like I said I am a computer newbie so I don't know how to do links but the address at the bottom of the page was:
http://service1.symantec.com/SUPPORT/nav.nsf/docid/2002100717403806?OpenDocument...
I hope this helps.  I was taken there when my program for Norton gave me the error message.

Computer_Commando

« Reply #3 on: February 25, 2005, 01:40:06 PM »
What Operating System:  Windows XP/2000 or Windows 98/Me?

dl65

• R.I.P.

• Prodigy

« Reply #4 on: February 25, 2005, 01:42:20 PM »
    flyfisher......Did you follow the instuctions given on that page ?

let us know

dl65  ::)
    If you don't know the answer, it isn't a dumb question.

flyfisher

« Reply #5 on: February 25, 2005, 01:52:35 PM »
    Sorry about that, I was just comming back to add that I have Windows 98 SE installed.