Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: old win95/98 games  (Read 5474 times)

Denny

old win95/98 games
« on: January 18, 2005, 05:37:27 PM »
I was wondering if anyone can help me out on this.when I try to play some of my old win 95/98 games (Fallout 1 & 2 Etc.) on win xp, the color seems to mess up.it's not clear and the colors are pink, purple.do I need to do something with my video card?any help on this would be great,I'm a novice when it comes to hardware troubleshooting.

Flame

• Prodigy

• Think, dream, see, be... Everything.
    • Yes
  • Certifications: List
  • Experience: Guru
Re: old win95/98 games
« Reply #1 on: January 19, 2005, 01:20:35 PM »
They probably aren't compatible... Read the requirements...

[glb]Flame[/glb]

Corrosive

« Reply #2 on: January 19, 2005, 02:32:58 PM »
You might get them to work properly in Compatibility Mode, but don't hold your breath.

axe2grind

« Reply #3 on: February 03, 2005, 03:02:15 PM »
Might be a DirectX or video card driver issue.....a lot of my older games don't run in XP (even in compatability mode)...some don't play nice due to my video card drivers.

Flame

• Prodigy

• Think, dream, see, be... Everything.
    • Yes
  • Certifications: List
  • Experience: Guru
« Reply #4 on: February 03, 2005, 06:36:55 PM »
Even if.... Why would you want to play old games like that on a new computer, when you can just get the updated version with better graphics, etc.? Just a questions from my own curiosity...

[glb]Flame[/glb]

Denny

« Reply #5 on: February 03, 2005, 09:26:58 PM »