Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: A TROJAN on my PC, need help!!! please all the pros out there NEED HELP!!  (Read 4548 times)

som1

Topic Starter

Starter

I don't know what happened but somehow some trojan is on my PC. When i google something like for eg. cricinfo and i click the website my browser will direct to some other random rogue antivirus website. And to add to the problem, a system alert sign (a red cross) is on my taskbar where the clock is and keeps saying "System Message, Self-restoring Trojan virus.... bla bla bla and i know that that is part of the trojan virus. How do i remove this, i have no antivirus software. PLEASE HELP ALL PROS!!

Im using Firefox and im a newbie

AzNVi3t2007

Rookie

I say reboot in safe mode w/networking and try to download malwarebytes anti-malware.
      <^>(>_<)<^>

monkeyboy_2008

Rookie

You should definitely get an antivirus program, unless you want to just reformat your computer...

There are quite a few good FREE ones out there that will suffice.
        I recommend AVG or Avast, I haven't used Avast myself, but I have AVG, and it is quite a good program. Get that, run the computer in safe mode, and run the antivirus.

som1

Topic Starter

Starter

My internet doesnt work in safe mode and when i googled 'AVG' and when clicked their website i got redirected to another website so i can't do anything... and i dnt want to reformat my PC... looks like im dead...

BC_Programmer

Mastermind
          • Typing is no substitute for thinking.
            • Yes
            • Yes
            • BC-Programming.com
          • Certifications: List
          • Computer: Specs
          • Experience: Beginner
          Don't worry, Som1, we have a team of dedicated malware experts.

First, run through the guides here:

http://www.computerhope.com/forum/index.php/topic,46313.0.html

and then post your logs in a new topic here: