Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: CD to cassette tape  (Read 5227 times)

harley88

Topic Starter

Beginner

CD to cassette tape
    « on: March 07, 2009, 05:14:49 AM »
    hello folks

i want to put some music cds on a cassette tape , are there a way to do this with my PC.  i can put cassette on a cd.

sure hate to bother you fine folks so much but this old man needs a lot of help.

thanks much
    harley
    Aspire X-Superalien 500W
    ASUS P4C800E DELUXE
    P4 800 3.0G
    CRUCIAL 4x 512MB
    RADEON 9800XT
    SB AUDIGY
    XP HOME sp2

vinylite

Greenhorn

• wake up sleepyhead
      Re: CD to cassette tape
      « Reply #1 on: March 07, 2009, 03:30:05 PM »
      Hello Harley,

somewhat of a novice here, but I know about audio. Without knowing any other details, I guess you could do it pretty easily with an Audigy Card. But if you could provide more details it may be easier to give you the best solution to this. Such as, which model Audigy, model of tape recorder, and maybe what method you use currently to go from tape to CD.

I will first say that there is more than one way to do this, but this would be one of the cheapest.

As long as your tape recorder has "standard" inputs on it (like RCA, which most consumer level tape decks have) and your Audigy has an 1/8 inch analog stereo minijack output (I think all audigy series do, and if so might be coded w/ green color) you can purchase a 1/8 inch stereo minijack to RCA cable. You can probably get this at a local Radio Shack or electronics store. Again, this would not be the best way, but for casual listening purposes it should suffice.