Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: Beginer in IT..need some advices  (Read 5486 times)

hetero110

Topic Starter

Rookie

Beginer in IT..need some advices
    « on: March 24, 2009, 01:42:23 AM »
    Hi..
    Actually i am a newbie in IT and i am now taking courses which related to IT.
    But now i am totally lost my way, for a newbie, what should i learn in the first way and what is next??
    Hope if any IT pros or any person can give me some advice and if probably share your experience. Thanks

P/s: i posted at a right place or not??
    « Last Edit: March 24, 2009, 01:54:30 AM by hetero110 »

Geek-9pm

Mastermind
    • Geek After Dark
      • Gekk9pm bnlog
    • Certifications: List
    • Computer: Specs
    • Experience: Expert
    Re: Beginer in IT..need some advices
    « Reply #1 on: March 24, 2009, 02:29:45 AM »
    Hood a place as any. What have you studied? What are you good at? Do you do better with people or problems?
    (Some people are problems, but that's another topic.) 
    What do you think about the future of IT?
    Do you like math and pure science?

If somebody offered one of three classic videos,
    would you orefer:
    1. Peter Sellers
    2. Philippe Kahn
    3. Jane Foanda
     ;)

hetero110

Topic Starter

Rookie

« Reply #2 on: March 24, 2009, 04:03:18 AM »
      Hi Geek-9m  :)

Currently i am taking foundation in IT. Few more months later i am going to choose my major subject. All around the year i am study some basic of maths, physics. Although i got learn visual basic, but i am still not master it.

Honestly, i am weak when dealing with people, but with problems, sometime i still can handle.
      I like maths but pure science still ok with me..haha

If somebody offered one of three classic videos as mentioned, i will prefer Philippe Kahn. hehe :) :)

reddevilggg

Expert

• Experience: Beginner
      « Reply #3 on: March 24, 2009, 06:15:23 AM »