Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: Help with fixin Anti Virus problems!!  (Read 4702 times)

wgreen584

Topic Starter

Greenhorn

Help with fixin Anti Virus problems!!
    « on: April 18, 2009, 03:48:47 PM »
    Hey y'all, Billy here, and I am a newbie but here's my particulars as best that I know them.
    Using Win XP Ver 5.1
    Custom puter, (step dad built)
    Not sure of my speed, memory and all of that
    My problem is as follows: I'm a firefighter/medic, so I'm gone a lot. Yesterday, the wife says she "can't get online, do bills or anything sue to excessive pop ups and some Anti Virus crap." I told her to DC from internet, and shut it down. Usually, I am pretty good at stumbling my way into fixing these types of problems, but not this one. Upon booting up puter, I got several messages. 1st was something regarding Shockwave flash VS.3 . The next is Trojan.win32.Agent..a254
    . Then a new icon showed up on the desk top. So after on line searching, I was told to remove the antivir software and install drive sentry. Then when i tried getting on the Internet, I received a page saying this page is blocked. The icon that was new on the desk top and the tool bar, was for Personal Anti Virus, or pav.exe