Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: programing  (Read 5540 times)

jerry

programing
« on: July 02, 2004, 09:58:46 PM »
Hi, i am new to programing, What would be the best way to teach myslef. Thanks Chef Jerry.

Joleen

Re: programing
« Reply #1 on: July 05, 2004, 07:00:20 AM »
There are 1 of 3 main ways people learn.
1) watching/looking/reading (visual)
2) hearing (audio)
3) doing/trial and error (kinetic)

How you learn is beyone the scope of everyone here so to ask "how can I best teach myself" is a useless question.  Figure out what you want to do, what you want to do with what you've done, and learn to do it.  If you're (1) then watch someone do it or read a book, if you're (2) then someone to tell you how, if you're (3) then just try and figure it out.

What would be the best way to teach myslef

If you can't figure yourself out, I'd wait to learn programming.

SKy

« Reply #2 on: July 07, 2004, 07:54:08 AM »
Hi Jerry,

I agree with Joleen. my self learn method is to buy / borrow programming books and read thoroughly. Visit websites. install compilers and start programming.

clf

First-thing-First when learning Programming.
    « Reply #3 on: June 04, 2009, 09:13:00 AM »
    Thank you for, "Three Ways People Learn" list. You are right; first, I should discover and decide the best way for me to learn Raptor Programming.

"Three Ways People Learn"

1. Watching, Looking, Reading and being visual.
    2. Hearing and listening (Audio)
    3. Doing, trial and error (Kinetic).

You have helped me, start at the beginning of learning Rapor Programming and not quit until I achieve my goal.

Sincerely,

CLF

timtim41

Beginner
      • Yes
    • Computer: Specs
    • Experience: Experienced
    « Reply #4 on: October 24, 2009, 10:04:41 AM »
    try going to a website, for example www.python.org has a free download of python, and a tutorial on it too that is also on the site.  ;)