Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: Dear evilfantasy .....  (Read 2881 times)

newgranny

Topic Starter

Beginner

Dear evilfantasy .....
    « on: January 12, 2010, 01:40:22 PM »
    Happy New Year!  I hope the holidays were wonderful for you and yours!

You have helped me immeasurably in the past so I value your opinion very much and would like to ask you a question.

My husband bought me a new computer for Christmas (yea!) and it has Windows 7 on it (yea?)  My old computer operated with XP and I have never used Vista or 7 before this, but I am finding it easy to navigate.

The new computer is emachines with Athlon II with a bizillion gigs of space.

My question is:  do you think I should install CCleaner, Malwarebytes, SuperAntiSpyware, and Deffragler in my new computer?  Do you think these programs would be beneficial to me?

Thanks ever so much!

-granny-

:)

harry 48

Egghead

• lay back , relax and chill out
      • Yes
      • Yes
      • Yes
      • Dribbling Pensioner
    • Certifications: List
    • Experience: Familiar
    Re: Dear evilfantasy .....
    « Reply #1 on: January 12, 2010, 01:51:37 PM »
    hi granny i have seen you here before , download them all to keep your pc safe ,  ;D i'm not evil  ;D

Allan

• Mastermind
    • Experience: Guru
    Re: Dear evilfantasy .....
    « Reply #2 on: January 12, 2010, 02:01:31 PM »

My question is:  do you think I should install CCleaner, Malwarebytes, SuperAntiSpyware, and Deffragler in my new computer?  Do you think these programs would be beneficial to me?

:)