Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: Canon Pixma MP190 all-in-one (HELP!)  (Read 4786 times)

Treval

Topic Starter

Hopeful

Canon Pixma MP190 all-in-one (HELP!)
    « on: April 02, 2010, 04:03:23 AM »
    My dad just bought me a really cheap printer ($40.00) without even thinking.
    Well.. typical. Anyway, I've gone immediately online to check reviews.
    Most of them were "I am (very) satisfied with this product", they got overal 8/10 ratings..
    but guess what, they were reviewed by complete noobs who favor the "oh wow, there's a picture on the button in my setup!"-approach... I've said enough.

However, I've found a review of more serious users.. and look.. bad review.. :
    the review

The reviews are at the bottom of the page so please scroll down.
    Now I'm asking you guys for help because I have a fresh signed warranty paper (it was bought today) and I am wondering if I should tell my dad to send back this apparent 'scam of a printer' immediately and buy myself a decent printer (the last printer I bought cost me $300 but at least it was decent.. however it was from Brother and yep, it failed because that's what it was designed to do after a year. Its memory got corrupted and what can ya do, nothing but pay $500 to replace it).

Parents have good intentions but.. no tech skills. lol
    Can you guys tell me an excellent, low-ink consuming, excellent-quality printing, excellent printer.. blah. Ok you know what I mean. I want an excellent printer for a decent price. What brand should I get? Oh and.. one that won't break (printer heads) after years!

Also.. should I get rid of this printer?
    I'll give it a shot testing it out..

Cheers,
    Treval

Treval

Topic Starter

Hopeful

Re: Canon Pixma MP190 all-in-one (HELP!)
      « Reply #1 on: April 02, 2010, 05:12:58 AM »
      Right.

So here is my first opinion: