Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: First Desktop Build Recommendation and Help Needed  (Read 2877 times)

gamergirl

Topic Starter

Rookie

• Experience: Beginner
    First Desktop Build Recommendation and Help Needed
    « on: June 15, 2015, 12:07:57 PM »
    Hi everyone  :) I am a graphics and interior designer. I do video editing and work with programs such as Photoshop, Illustrator, InDesign, After Effects, etc and do heavy gaming as well as light. I'm looking to build a desktop computer (capable for gaming and design works) and my budget will be around $800-1,100 USD for just the computer alone.

Here is what I have so far:
    http://pcpartpicker.com/p/JgBrBm

Credits to Quantos

_______________________________________ _______________________________________ ______
    CPU Intel Core i7-4790K 4.0GHz Quad-Core Processor

Motherboard Gigabyte GA-Z97X-Gaming 5 ATX LGA1150 Motherboard

Memory G.Skill Ripjaws X Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3-1600 Memory

Storage -Sandisk Solid State Drive 128GB 2.5" Solid State Drive
               -Western Digital Caviar Blue 1TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive

Video Card EVGA GeForce GTX 960 2GB SuperSC ACX 2.0+ Video Card

Case Cooler Master Storm Scout 2 Advanced ATX Mid Tower Case (If possible, I'm looking for one thats thin/narrow yet fits everything)

Power Supply SeaSonic 620W 80+ Bronze Certified Fully-Modular ATX Power Supply

Optical Drive   Pioneer BDC-207DBK Blu-Ray Reader, DVD/CD Writer

_______________________________________ _______________________________________ ______

I was wondering if someone could check if everything here is compatible with each other or if there's anything I could take out to save money.
    Also, if you have a better recommendation than the mentioned above component, please let me know.  ;D