Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: Application cannot be executed  (Read 5849 times)

cyncity

Topic Starter

Greenhorn

Application cannot be executed
    « on: February 14, 2010, 07:52:21 PM »
    Hi,

I know there are several other threads for this problem, but I'm a beginner and would like to be walked through the process.

When i turn on the computer, everything is normal but then a green shield with a check mark in it pops up with a Windows security alert.

Security warning popups keep showing up saying "Application cannot be executed the file **-there are multiple files-*** is infected. do you want to activate your antivirus software now?" If I click no, it pops up repeatedly with a different infected file.

A box with a red bar at the top titled 'Antivirus Software Alert" says "INFILTRATION ALERT you computer is being attacked by an internet virus. It could be a password stealing attack, a Trojan - dropper or similar.
    DETAILS Attack from: 200.153.146.85, port 65185.
    Attacked Port: 17655
    Threat: Win32/Nuqel.E
    Do you want to block this attack: -lists two clickable options YES or NO-"

Now a pop up with the same red bar says "ATTENTION! SPYWARE ALERT. Vulnerabilities found. Your computer is infected by spyware - 34 Serious threats found have been found while scanning your files and registry. it is strongly recommended that you disinfect your computer and activate you realtime secure protection against future intrusions.

It then lists a hyperlink that says "Why do you need realtime spyware protection?"