Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: Mini ITX Build  (Read 2548 times)

Snake

Topic Starter

• Experience: Familiar
    Mini ITX Build
    « on: July 30, 2014, 05:36:06 PM »
    Hello everyone, this is my first build. I'm about to purchase it but I want to make sure you all think it looks good and everything will work good with each other.

http://pcpartpicker.com/p/fzMzhM

THANK YOU

Geek-9pm

Mastermind
    • Geek After Dark
      • Gekk9pm bnlog
    • Certifications: List
    • Computer: Specs
    • Experience: Expert
    Re: Mini ITX Build
    « Reply #1 on: July 30, 2014, 06:06:19 PM »
    It may be very expensive for a first time builder.
    What experience have you had with repair or upgrades?
    Are you  comfortable handling parts that can be easily damaged?
    Just a suggestion. If a friend has an old tower case, you could try first the older standard size ATX case. Because that mini case may be a little bit of a challenge.
    Just saying.

Gypsy_Joker

Beginner
    • "Maths"- If it seems easy than your doing it wrong
      • Yes
    • Experience: Experienced
    « Reply #2 on: July 31, 2014, 02:29:57 AM »
    You would have better performance if you had a 2x4GB ram
    Me fail English that's unpossible! "Ralph Wiggum"

DaveLembke

Sage
    • Experience: Expert
    « Reply #3 on: July 31, 2014, 08:16:53 AM »
    Is there a specific reason as to why you are going with a mini ITX board?