Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: Introduction and a Problem.  (Read 2487 times)

SilverEnix_Computer_Shop

Topic Starter

Starter

• Experience: Experienced
    Introduction and a Problem.
    « on: March 01, 2015, 09:38:56 AM »
    Hi , everyone I am a Self taught Computer repair technician.   25 years experience and I have some some pretty hairy stuff.  I come to you all not as a shop owner but as a student.

Yesterday I sold a Unit  Mid size Windows XP system she got a virus on it  and was going to come back for service, However she sat it down and somehow Knee'd it with against the wall.   on the motherboard side she thinks.  there is no Video at all.

Things I have tried:  VGA cables * multiple *  DVI-to-HDMI cable, Multiple TV's and Monitor's and even a Graphics card.

any ideas would help.  this young lady spent $70  on the tower.  I feel bad for her.

DaveLembke

Sage
    • Certifications: List
    • Computer: Specs
    • Experience: Expert
    Re: Introduction and a Problem.
    « Reply #1 on: March 01, 2015, 10:28:01 AM »
    Yesterday I sold a Unit  Mid size Windows XP system she got a virus on it  and was going to come back for service, However she sat it down and somehow Knee'd it with against the wall.   on the motherboard side she thinks.  there is no Video at all.

Same day she bought it she already got hit with a virus and she managed to damage it too ....  wow ::)

Is there any physical damage to the case that would cause for the motherboard to have taken a buckle on its mounts? If she kneed it and the motherboard mounting side is dented in, the motherboard could have a crack in it and broken traces.