Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: everything keeps opening in a new window  (Read 9467 times)

beareina

Topic Starter

• Experience: Beginner
    everything keeps opening in a new window
    « on: October 31, 2016, 11:49:58 PM »
    i"ve only had this problem for a few days (cant use shift key to use fullstops etc either) even if i already have a publisher or word document open and i click on it on the task bar it opens another window for it) i have the same problem for using the internet for example if i go to click on a page on google or a channel on youtube it will open in a completely new window which gets quite frustrating) it wasnt like this before and i need help as im very new to computers and laptops

Geek-9pm

Mastermind
    • Geek After Dark
      • Gekk9pm bnlog
    • Certifications: List
    • Computer: Specs
    • Experience: Expert
    Re: everything keeps opening in a new window
    « Reply #1 on: November 01, 2016, 12:02:12 AM »
    Maybe you have a problem with the mouse.

beareina

Topic Starter

• Experience: Beginner
      « Reply #2 on: November 01, 2016, 12:38:16 AM »
      its not a problem with the mouse) using the touchpad doesnt change the problem

Geek-9pm

Mastermind
      • Geek After Dark
        • Gekk9pm bnlog
      • Certifications: List
      • Computer: Specs
      • Experience: Expert
      « Reply #3 on: November 01, 2016, 01:49:15 AM »
      How do you know?
      Unplug the mouse and use the keyboard. The will tell you if  the mouse is doing it.
      Look here:
      http://www.computerhope.com/issues/ch000791.htm
      How to navigate Windows using a keyboard