Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: White non-blinking line in top-left corner showing when trying to start pc  (Read 4467 times)

Justas

Topic Starter

• Experience: Familiar
    Hello, when I start my computer it shows a white line that isn't blinking in the top left corner. It stays there forever and the computer doesn't start. However if I turn the computer off by the button that stops electricity going to my pc it starts up. I read that turning your pc off like that is bad for it so i'm trying to find a solution (if I turn it off normally by clicking shut down, the next time I turn it on  I get the line again). If anybody can help, you have my thanks. This is my first time posting here and i'm not an english speaker so sorry for grammar mistakes.

DaveLembke

Sage
    • Certifications: List
    • Computer: Specs
    • Experience: Expert
    Re: White non-blinking line in top-left corner showing when trying to start pc
    « Reply #1 on: September 24, 2017, 12:57:09 PM »