Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: Batch Advice  (Read 5032 times)

Losthymns

Topic Starter

Greenhorn

• Experience: Experienced
    Batch Advice
    « on: September 30, 2019, 02:09:49 PM »
    I am a desktop administrator and I am using c$ all day in order to backdoor into devices on our domain. I am trying to create a batch file that will speed up this process and honestly would like to just learn a little bit more on this and what I have available to me. I want the script to prompt for the Host Name of the device that I am trying to backdoor into then ask for the administrator password. I am utterly failing at making this work, any help or advice would be greatly appreciated.

patio

• Genius
    • Maud' Dib
      • Yes
    • Experience: Beginner
    Re: Batch Advice
    « Reply #1 on: September 30, 2019, 08:52:08 PM »
    How did you get this job ? ?
    " Anyone who goes to a psychiatrist should have his head examined. "

Lisa_maree

Mentor
    • My first real computer
      • Yes
    • Experience: Expert
    « Reply #2 on: September 30, 2019, 10:27:58 PM »
    Instead of looking to write a batch file to do what you are typing etc. Why not use a macro recorder and let it do the repetitive things you do each day.
    You have not lived today until you have done something for someone who can never repay you.”
    ― John Bunyan

Losthymns

Topic Starter

Greenhorn

« Reply #3 on: October 01, 2019, 05:27:28 AM »
      How did you get this job ? ?

You realize that I can be a desktop admin and not know coding right? I can also just go ahead and report you for being assinine. If you have no intelligent comment maybe just IDK stop typing?

Losthymns

Topic Starter

Greenhorn

« Reply #4 on: October 01, 2019, 05:35:28 AM »