Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: viewing sources. HELP!  (Read 4151 times)

wraith2476

viewing sources. HELP!
« on: January 28, 2006, 12:55:20 PM »
 Hello everyone,

I'm new to computer hope and would like to start off by intruducing mysel; My name's John, I'm 29 years old. Nice to meet all of you! I'm having some trouble viewing source code. I looked on the questions and answers but what I found didn't work. Ok, first things first; I am running internet explorer 6.0 and windows xp on my laptop. Whenever I go to view code on my computer the view source button is lit just find just when I got to click it, I get a split-second hourglass and...nothing. I deleted my temp files, tried to end some programs but ctrl,alt, delete isnt bringing up the task manager. What are all the possible problems and solutions to my problem? Is there some settings I have to set properly in order to fix these problems. I did just get the computer so maybe that could be the problem? thanks for you help and again nice to meet you.

Sincerely,
                     [email protected]

Fed

• Sage
    • Experience: Experienced
    Re: viewing sources. HELP!
    « Reply #1 on: January 28, 2006, 01:11:56 PM »
    Where is this 'view source' button?
    Ctrl + Alt + Del not bringing up the task manager is a worry, is your computer clean?

Online Virus Scan and Spyware Scan
    http://www.pandasoftware.com/products/activescan.htm

Highly recommended second Online Malware Scan
    http://www.ewido.net/en/

dl65

• R.I.P.

• Prodigy

« Reply #2 on: January 29, 2006, 01:19:22 AM »
      Where is this 'view source' button?
      Ctrl + Alt + Del not bringing up the task manager is a worry, is your computer clean?
       ........ If he's using XP ........when IE is open ...up top click view ...then source ...... and all the code on the page thats being viewed will open in Notepad ..........