Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: X99 Freezes and Restarts  (Read 2091 times)

xununovu

Topic Starter

• Experience: Beginner
    X99 Freezes and Restarts
    « on: October 04, 2020, 11:17:21 PM »
    Hello all,
    Been a while since I've had to tap into your knowledge base. I've learned a lot from you guys and through much experience and trial and error I've been able to solve most of my computer building problems on my own so much so that I now do computer building for a living since I have to stay home with my son for "distance learning."

This issue is with my own personal gaming rig, and it's most frustrating because it's a bit of a one-off build on a x99 socket and I don't have a spare motherboard or processor for this socket to test and rule out components.

Specs are as follows:
    Motherboard: Asus X99 Deluxe (LGA 2011 ver 3)
    CPU: i7-5930k
    CPU Cooler: Thermaltake Water3.0 (360mm)
    RAM: G-Skill Ripjaws 4 2x8 GB 2800 MHz installed in slots A1 and C1 in dual channel. (I originally had 8 sticks of RGB RAM installed but in chasing this issue I installed known good RAM that is on the QVL list to rule this out)
    GPU: Asus Turbo GTX 1070 Ti
    Boot Drive: Samsung 950 Pro M.2 NVME SSD 512 GB
    Storage: Seagate Barracuda 2 TB 7200 RPM HDD
    PSU: Corsair RM1000 (I know that's a bit much, lol)