Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: CMOS PHOENIX  MOTHERBOARD  (Read 2158 times)

starlightbright61

CMOS PHOENIX  MOTHERBOARD
« on: February 02, 2007, 03:42:39 PM »
I am fairly new to computers, I went on the motherboard and messed up, not much but there are a few problems.
on the cmos phoenix there is a default F6 at the bottom, can someone tell me if I was to press this that all the factory setting on the cmos will return to factory settings, or will I mess the settings up more and cause more problems. ;D :-? :-/

dl65

• R.I.P.

• Prodigy

Re: CMOS PHOENIX  MOTHERBOARD
    « Reply #1 on: February 02, 2007, 03:45:22 PM »
     starlightbright61   .... resetting it will return it to the way it was originally ......
    that should get you back on track.

dl65  ::)
    If you don't know the answer, it isn't a dumb question.

GX1_Man

« Reply #2 on: February 03, 2007, 03:28:48 PM »
    Sometimes it reverts to failsafe settings, which are functional, but far from optimal. What exactly did you play with?
    « Last Edit: February 03, 2007, 06:29:22 PM by GX1_Man »

starlightbright61

« Reply #3 on: February 03, 2007, 05:25:15 PM »
    Not exactly sure but one thing I found out I did was knock the floppy disc off my computer, I read on the internet, that if you put the dvd disc first, it won't look for the floppy.
    I have been the the motherboard and put things back to the way they were, but it has not solved my original problem of
    SiS Raid.sys which cannot be found, I do not know how it was wiped off, or what happened to it I thats why I went on the Montherboard in the first place, but instead I messed things up. :-/ :'(

GX1_Man

« Reply #4 on: February 03, 2007, 06:28:52 PM »
    We probably need to know all of the details about the computer itself.