Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: browser windows  (Read 7815 times)

Bradley_P.

browser windows
« on: October 20, 2004, 10:51:36 AM »
I'm running Windows ME and recently upgraded to IE6. Ever since IE6, I've had some browser windows open only to the size of a postage stamp and then I must click maximize to get the page to expand. This is not true for all pages, however. I'm very new to computing and may need more experience even before posting to this forum... this is my first question in any forum. Please... is there a simple remedy?
Muy Muchas Gracias!

Raptor

Re: browser windows
« Reply #1 on: October 20, 2004, 10:57:16 AM »
t now wont let me get into my main c drive. It says there is a error and hat i have to repair it. So if i cant get into my main drive, does that mean i have to reformat the whole c drive and possibly lose everything?

Yes, Mozilla Firefox

Bradley_P.

« Reply #2 on: October 20, 2004, 11:15:17 AM »
RAPTOR,

I read somewhere that IE is necessary for Windows updates. Can you switch between browsers if need be? Does Firefox take up a lot of hard drive space? Does it allow you to visit and view as many websites?

Thanx!

Computer_Commando

« Reply #3 on: October 20, 2004, 11:31:23 AM »
You can run them both at the same time.  Back to your original question...sounds like "pop-ups".  You need a Pop-Up Blocker.

Bradley_P.

« Reply #4 on: October 20, 2004, 11:51:39 AM »
Excellent,

Thanks for the insight... any freeware pop-up blockers avail. out there?

Brad

merlin_2

« Reply #5 on: October 20, 2004, 11:55:33 AM »
the f11 key may help you gain full screen ..to resume the screen back to where it was hit the f11 key again..and this magic program everyone should have www.secretmaker.com

Computer_Commando

« Reply #6 on: October 20, 2004, 12:03:42 PM »
Excellent,

Thanks for the insight... any freeware pop-up blockers avail. out there?

Brad