Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: How to overclock AMD Athlon ii x4 645  (Read 14911 times)

ryukis215

Topic Starter

Rookie
    • Experience: Familiar
    How to overclock AMD Athlon ii x4 645
    « on: October 11, 2011, 10:12:38 AM »
    Hi, i'm new to overclocking so can someone help me overclock my system please, i just need to know what to change the units to or if someone can prepare a tutorial for me that would be great!

Transfusion

Mentor

• STUPID=Smart Talented Unique Person In Demand
      • Yes
      • Yes
      • Yes
    • Computer: Specs
    Re: How to overclock AMD Athlon ii x4 645
    « Reply #1 on: October 11, 2011, 11:01:45 AM »
    http://www.overclockers.com/forums/showthread.php?t=263753
    http://www.tomshardware.com/reviews/phenom-overclock-athlon,2161.html
    When you are done run IntelBurnTest to check for stability. Also be sure you understand that overclocking voids your warranty.
    In Soviet Russia, iPhone touch you. Computer shut you down. Mouse click you. Floppy inserts you. Yahoo answers you. Man in TV watches you. Computer game addicts you. Guitar shreds you. Motherboard fries you. The laughter in manslaughter is put back in.
    Giveaway of the Day" style="border: none

ryukis215

Topic Starter

Rookie
      « Reply #2 on: October 11, 2011, 12:19:16 PM »
      http://www.overclockers.com/forums/showthread.php?t=263753
      http://www.tomshardware.com/reviews/phenom-overclock-athlon,2161.html
      When you are done run IntelBurnTest to check for stability. Also be sure you understand that overclocking voids your warranty.
      Thanks for the quick reply, can you also tell me what parts of the pc can be overclocked?

Transfusion

Mentor

• Yes
        • Yes
        • Yes
      « Reply #3 on: October 11, 2011, 10:00:06 PM »