Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: Computer fast in Safe mode  (Read 14228 times)

Brandy

Topic Starter

Beginner

• Experience: Experienced
    Computer fast in Safe mode
    « on: April 13, 2011, 11:31:29 AM »
    Hi, I just installed a new Dell ST2420L monitor, this monitor is a great deal but we sure pay for it in the lack of information included with it, even the CD supplied needs an expert to use. (I have 40 years experience)  I need drivers to get this monitor to work outside of "Safe Mode"  There is a problem somewhere, I have an Asus P5AD2-E Premium M/B, ATI Radeon X700 pro 256 Mb ram. My problem is that when not in safe mode the monitor keeps shutting off, going to black randomly, also the internet is very slow when in regular mode, in safe mode everything works fine.  When I go to the Dell site I am tricked into downloading a program that I would have to pay $49.00 CD to get the drivers it says I need.  I have paid in the past for programs that don't deliver. Would you please help me?

Thanks
    Brandy

Allan

• Mastermind
    • Experience: Guru
    Re: Computer fast in Safe mode
    « Reply #1 on: April 13, 2011, 12:05:59 PM »
    First of all, the display should be plug and play. Second, the cd you got with the display should include the driver. Third, how is the display connected (DVI or Analog)?

Brandy

Topic Starter

Beginner

« Reply #2 on: April 13, 2011, 12:29:32 PM »