Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: My laptop freezes for 1 second everytime I move my mouse.  (Read 5938 times)

shortcxke

Topic Starter

• Experience: Familiar
    My laptop freezes for 1 second everytime I move my mouse.
    « on: December 09, 2017, 01:06:47 PM »
    Hello! I've tried to research all over the internet to solve my problem for an entire week, but I failed to fix it.

Here's the problem: My laptop screen freezes every time I move my mouse.

I am a digital artist/animator, and I must be very precise in my art. However, with my computer pausing every other second, it makes my line work jagged and uneven. When I do a long stroke, and my computer freezes, my mouse skips from one place to another, causing a weird straight line.
    This happens when I move my mouse. When I draw, I use a Wacom Intuos Pen Tablet.

However, this doesn't only occur when I draw. It occurs when I do normal things, such as surfing the web and looking through social media, but only when I move my mouse.

My computer does not freeze when I watch a video;it is smooth. However, if I were to move my mouse around while watch the video at the same time, the entire computer freezes.
    However, my audio is different; does not freeze even If I move my mouse.

I use my laptop's mouse pad to navigate, and experimented by also trying a USB mouse. It still pauses every other second with the USB mouse. Also with my pen tablet. Since they all serve the same purpose; to navigate around the computer, they all act the same way.

My computer details:
    Dell - Inspiron 3541, bought in the early autumn of 2015. Windows 10.

Here are many things I've already done but failed: