Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: medion 8383XL  (Read 45786 times)

mistybear

medion 8383XL
« on: February 24, 2006, 09:53:29 PM »
Hi, I bought my son a Medion 8383XL desktop computer, Intel Pentium 4 processor 550 Hyper Threading-Technology  800 MHZ front side bus.
Western Digital 250GB HD with *mb Cache 7200pm.
Pioneer 16x Duel Layer Multi Formated DVD/CD Writer
16x DVD-ROM
512MB Memory DDR 400MHz 64bit duel channel memory (one bank free for upgrading
USB 2.0 6XUSB 2.0
GeForce 6610 XL Graphics Card 128MB DDR3 Memory at 800MHz PCI-Express x 16 bus architecture.
Stereo TV Card FM Card
Wireless network access WLAN 54Mbit IEEE 802.11b compatible
Medion 10/100 Mbit Fast Ethernet
I hope that is enough imformation.
I'm very new to computers, and have been trying to get imformation about this computer, Yes I've tried Medion, internet and phone.
All I want is the specs. on what is actually in it, Motherboard, Memory and such as we want to upgrade and add to it. So I need to know what is compatible.
My son complains the memory is too small, and we would like to get an External Hard Drive.
This computer is used for a lot of downloading, music and video. And we do a lot of burning, but at the moment we are having trouble with Movie Factory 4, thats another forum. And its used alot for Gaming, single, online and Lan games.
Point is, does any body know anything about these computers and how to upgrade them .
I'd appreciate any help.
Thanks

Flame

• Prodigy

• Think, dream, see, be... Everything.
    • Yes
  • Certifications: List
  • Experience: Guru
Re: medion 8383XL
« Reply #1 on: February 25, 2006, 06:44:56 AM »