Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: im a beginner please help  (Read 13970 times)

fkw

im a beginner please help
« on: May 30, 2004, 02:11:32 PM »
Hi, over the last year i have taught myself HTML to build a family website, now my website is almost complete and i need to put it on the web, i want a low cost host and my own domain, unfortunately there is not alot of reading material available on this and stil don't know what everything means, its all jargon to me! I need to be able for people to complete my forms, i havent used frames and i have spent ages looking for the right host, could someone please help me with my specification and to also maybe give me some good hosts that they have experienced! I probably look really stupid but would someone please help me

Joleen

Re: im a beginner please help
« Reply #1 on: May 31, 2004, 05:41:04 AM »
Are your forms HTML or are they PHP or CGI?  If they're basic HTML then you should be able to use one of the many free hosting systems like.. hrmm.. Yahoo I think is one, OH! Geocities is the other big one.  The free guys like to put a graphic or advertisement on your site but if you can live with that then you're cool.  If you don't have enough room on the geocities, get several accounts and have different sections of your site on their own account then just link from 'site' to 'site'.

folklore

« Reply #2 on: June 09, 2004, 06:33:52 AM »
Regardless whether your forms are CGI, PHP or PERL, I can also provide free hosting for you.

Like Geocities/yahoo or whoever else that offers free hosting, I also require an advertisement, but I require an opening page that says - sponsored by.... and then I place NO OTHER ads on your site.

Send me a message if you're interested.

Regards,

FolkLore

fkw

« Reply #3 on: June 09, 2004, 08:35:03 AM »
Are your forms HTML or are they PHP or CGI?