Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: CPU Not Performing.  (Read 9610 times)

cademichaels

CPU Not Performing.
« on: November 25, 2005, 07:19:30 AM »
I assure you.  This is not a simple problem.  I am a seasoned tech.  There are no viruses, no spyware.  My CPU is running like garbage.  I cannot figure out why.  I am thinking it is a driver issue or something but have no way to prove one way or the other.  My CPU is simply not performing.  Its not virtual memory, its not the ram, I don't have too many apps running.  

I have replaced the CPU, motherboard and video card.  still the same.  

Does anyone know of an Operating System Independant CPU benchmarking tool?  So I can boot to the Benchmark tool without any operating system interference?  Because everything I am doing tells me this is a hardware problem but I am running out of parts to replace.  

Thanx

cademichaels

Re: CPU Not Performing.
« Reply #1 on: November 25, 2005, 07:45:58 AM »
Its a mobile P4 2.8 ghz

Frankie

Apprentice
  • I love YaBB 1G - SP1!
    « Reply #2 on: November 25, 2005, 01:21:18 PM »
    How can you say its your cpu or hardware when you said you have replaced it. need more info on the specs of your computer and when this problem started. Whats it run like in safemode.
    « Last Edit: November 25, 2005, 01:22:29 PM by Frankie »

cademichaels

« Reply #3 on: November 26, 2005, 11:53:51 AM »
    How can you say its your cpu or hardware when you said you have replaced it. need more info on the specs of your computer and when this problem started. Whats it run like in safemode.

It runs just as poorly in safemode as it does in standard mode.  I agree that it "Shouldn't" be a hardware problem since everything was replaced but it is possible both (however very unlikely) were bad.  If I had an OS independant Benchmarking tool I could rule that out.  

Frankie

Apprentice
    • I love YaBB 1G - SP1!