Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: Will my PC work/work well?  (Read 2176 times)

Samprince1886

Topic Starter

• Experience: Experienced
    Will my PC work/work well?
    « on: August 31, 2016, 07:12:03 AM »
    Hi Guys, This is my first time building a PC from scratch and just wanted a little input. Ive thrown together some parts just too give myself an idea of what i am doing.

Motherboard - Gigabyte H110M-S2H Motherboard (Socket 1151, H110 Express, DDR4, S-ATA 600, Micro ATX)
    Processor - Intel BX80662I36100 Intel Core i3 6100 Skylake Dual-Core 3.7 GHz Processor
    RAM - HyperX FURY 16 GB (2 x 8 GB) 2133 MHz DDR4 CL14 UDIMM Memory Kit (Skylake Compatible)
    HDD - WD 1TB Desktop SATA Hard Drive
    Fan - Cooler Master RR-212E-16PK-R1 Hyper 212 Evo "Ultra High Performance, 4 Direct Contact Heat Pipes, Universal CPU Cooler"
    Case - Bitfenix Nova Midi Tower Case - Black Window(BFX-NOV-100-KKWSK-RP)
    GPU - Gigabyte GV-N730-2GI GT730 Graphic Card (2GB, GRA, PCX)

I am on a very tight budget so if any suggesetions please think of the cost, will this actually be compatibale together? Will it run any games? Baring in mind this is a starting PC and i will defintly be making upgrades in the future regarding CPU etc.. Just when i get the money.

Thank you :)
    « Last Edit: August 31, 2016, 08:06:33 AM by Samprince1886 »

camerongray

Expert
      • Yes
      • Cameron Gray - The Random Rambings of a Computer Geek
    • Certifications: List
    • Computer: Specs
    • Experience: Expert
    Re: Will my PC work/work well?
    « Reply #1 on: August 31, 2016, 02:24:38 PM »
    What are your intended uses for this machine?  What is your total budget?