Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: Bose Headphones No Longer Work. Neither Does New One  (Read 6904 times)

David92506

Topic Starter

Starter

• Experience: Familiar
    Bose Headphones No Longer Work. Neither Does New One
    « on: June 28, 2020, 06:57:14 PM »
    I have an expensive Bose Headphones that I have been using on my notebook computer for many years.
    Just recently it stopped working correctly.  I only get a muffled sound.
    I have two other computers (All Windows 10) that I tried it on and it only produced a muffled sound.
    I reasoned that it stopped working so I bought a new expensive Bose Headphone.
    I couldn't get this one to work on all 3 of my computers.
    On my notebook PC, I reset it to factory condition and it still won't work.
    So I returned the Bose Headphones and I bought a cheap set of Headphones.
    It will work on none of my computers!
    What is going on?

AndyFergo

Rookie

• Experience: Expert
      Re: Bose Headphones No Longer Work. Neither Does New One
      « Reply #1 on: June 28, 2020, 10:22:16 PM »
      Hi david. Are these being connected via bluetooth or the headphone jack port? And if you have an android or apple phone have you confirmed the new cheaper headphones actually work using either of those devices?

David92506

Topic Starter

Starter

« Reply #2 on: June 29, 2020, 12:44:46 AM »
        @AndyFergo
        Thank you for replying!
        I'm not interested in connecting in Bluetooth so I turn it off and connect via headphone jack port.  However, I just get a muffled sound. 
        When I bought the $49 JVC headset I turn off Bluetooth and connect via headphone jack port but just get muffled sound on all three computers.
        However, when I connect the 3 computers to my Bose - Companion 20 Multimedia Speaker System (2-Piece) they all work fine.

AndyFergo

Rookie

« Reply #3 on: June 29, 2020, 12:53:02 AM »