Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: I cannot set my back drop, what does this mean?  (Read 6134 times)

doug

I cannot set my back drop, what does this mean?
« on: June 30, 2006, 02:21:36 PM »
I've scanned for viruses (NoAdware) and everything, but i still cant apply a back drop to my screen.  I'm affraid that this is a sign of something worse.  what can i do?  Thanks in advance, doug

rlprlp

Re: I cannot set my back drop, what does this mean
« Reply #1 on: June 30, 2006, 02:41:33 PM »
I can't help you, because I'm fairly new to computers.  But I can tell you this:  When the big boys (like GX1_Man or robpomeroy) read this, they're going to need much more information than you provided, such as (but not limited to): What kind of computer do you have?  What is your OS (XP, or other)?  You need to tell them as much as you can.  Good luck!  

dl65

• R.I.P.

• Prodigy

« Reply #2 on: June 30, 2006, 03:40:06 PM »
    doug ......
    i still cant apply a back drop to my screen.
    Are you refering to the desktop wallpaper ?
    What operating system are we using ?
    Is this something that has just started ?

dl65  ::)
    If you don't know the answer, it isn't a dumb question.

GX1_Man

« Reply #3 on: June 30, 2006, 05:33:32 PM »
    I can't help you, because I'm fairly new to computers.  But I can tell you this:  When the big boys (like GX1_Man or robpomeroy) read this, they're going to need much more information than you provided, such as (but not limited to): What kind of computer do you have?  What is your OS (XP, or other)?  You need to tell them as much as you can.  Good luck!  

rlprlp you are right on target!  ;)

Dead_reckon

« Reply #4 on: June 30, 2006, 06:53:35 PM »
    he could have alteast posted this under the right OS sub forum.... then we would have some clue to what OS he has...

GX1_Man

« Reply #5 on: June 30, 2006, 06:57:22 PM »