Welcome guest. Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. Click here it's easy and free.

Author Topic: Troubleshooting current system issues - WIP  (Read 3942 times)

eepandook

Topic Starter

• Experience: Beginner
    Troubleshooting current system issues - WIP
    « on: June 21, 2011, 10:28:58 AM »
    Hi everyone,  :)

I am new to the Tomshardware forums, well at least as a registered user. I have a long post here below about my current PC which most of the components are no more then 2.5 years old. I appreciate your time to look over my details and any advice and help that can be can be provided. If you need any further information please ask.

I have had some experience in troubleshooting hardware issues as described below. I am familiar with PCs, I install my own upgrades (RAM, storage, video cards etc.) and have never had to deal with any major errors besides software and viruses.

Here's some info about my system from Windows System Information:

OS Name    Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate
    Version    6.1.7600 Build 7600
    Other OS Description Not Available
    OS Manufacturer    Microsoft Corporation
    System Name    BAZERK-PC
    System Manufacturer    MICRO-STAR INTERNATIONAL CO.,LTD
    System Model    MS-7357
    System Type    X86-based PC
    Processor Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Duo CPU E8400 @ 3.00GHz, 3003 Mhz, 2 Core(s), 2 Logical Processor(s)
    BIOS Version/Date    American Megatrends Inc. V1.3, 8/07/2008
    SMBIOS Version    2.5
    Windows Directory    C:\Windows
    System Directory    C:\Windows\system32
    Boot Device    \Device\HarddiskVolume1
    Locale    Australia
    Hardware Abstraction Layer    Version = "6.1.7600.16385"
    User Name    bazerk-PC\bazerk
    Time Zone    E. Australia Standard Time
    Installed Physical Memory (RAM) 4.00 GB
    Total Physical Memory    3.25 GB
    Available Physical Memory    1.70 GB
    Total Virtual Memory    6.49 GB
    Available Virtual Memory    4.64 GB